Join Free
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

link doesn't look like it is converted for me

My program is using header redirect to the following link

http://prosperent.com/api/linkaffili...-blues-tickets

Prosperent is converting it this link:
    https://www.scorebig.com/st-louis-bl...iate&pa=1&a=cj

1. That's the right destination but it doesn't look to me like it ties back to me so that I get any credit. I'm new to this so pardon me if I am not understanding properly.

2. The top link has my api key in it -- is that a no no since it will be in the url briefly prior to when Prosperent will covert it? Shouldn't that key be private? If not, why are we always keeping it private on these forums?..confused.

3. ALSO, my marketer is planning on putting a link (presumably the first link?) in a fb blog post for this--I assume that is ok and I would get credit the same as if it was on my website right?
    Last edited by tedm; 12-02-2014 at 06:06 PM.

If it returns the original url it means that they don't support deep linking.

Brian, I can't tell if you are giving me general information only, or if you looked at the urls I provided and determined what is happening. The merchant has deepLinking in the merchant endpoint. The final url it resolves to (the 2nd one in my post) does have some affiliate info in it, but it is rather limited so is that the 'original url' or does it tie back to me?
    Last edited by tedm; 12-03-2014 at 12:11 AM.

tedm, think of it this way.

Prosperent is an affiliate of merchant x. They use commission junction. How does commission junction know prosperent gave them the traffic? It goes through commission junction first, they say "ah, affiliate prosperent just sent merchant x traffic, so when there's a commission, we should give it to them, and not someone else"