Join Free
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    Blog Entries

Need ideas for another Prosperent store front script.

Hey there.

I'm an amateur PHP coder, and I'm coding a (new?) Prosperent store front script. Right now, I'm working on the back end of the script. (Back end means all the coding that happens behind the scenes BEFORE the API request is fired off, and AFTER the data Array is returned ... BEFORE the PHP is displayed as .html and .css).

I'm looking for back end requests.

Thus far, I have successfully coded the following (there's more that I've done, but this is a good start):
    1. Non-Latin to Latin based character translations in the Query BEFORE a request is made to the API, e.g., ... ''=>'S', ''=>'s', ''=>'Dj', ''=>'Z', ''=>'z' ...
    2. Word and phrase filtering, e.g., common stop words (like prepositions and conjunctions). This can also be a "naughty word" filter. The word list is in its own file so it can be updated, and changed per your particular interests. (Words are filtered from the query BEFORE an API request is made, AND the words are filtered from ANY resulting product information AFTER the data Array has been returned).
    3. Product result sorting according to Keyword (Alphabetical or Reverse Alphabetical), OR to Description (Alphabetical or Reverse Alphabetical), OR to Category (Alphabetical or Reverse Alphabetical), OR to Price (Lowest to Highest or Highest to Lowest), OR to Merchant (Alphabetical or Reverse Alphabetical), OR to Brand (Alphabetical or Reverse Alphabetical) ... NOTE: Only one sorting option can occur at a time.